IUMAS Council Members 2018-2021


IUMAS Executive 2018-2021


President

Mike Matthews
AWE
Aldermaston
Reading
RG7 4PR
UK

Tel:44-118-982 4219
Email: matthm@hotmail.com


Secretary/Treasurer

Paul Carpenter
Washington University
Campus Box 1169
1 Brookings Dr
Saint Louis MO 63130-4899

Tel:314-935-2585
Email:paul.carpenter.epma@gmail.com


Past President

Dr. Edward P. Vicenzi
Smithsonian Institution,
Museum Conservation Institute,
4210 Silver Hill Road,
Suitland, MD 20746,
USA
Tel: +1 301 238 1215
Twitter: @DrMicroanalysis
E-mail: vicenzie@si.edu





Member Societies & Representatives


               

AMAS, Australia
The Australian Microbeam Analysis Society
http://microscopy.org.au/amas/



President

Angus Netting
Adelaide Microscopy
University of Adelaide
Email: angus.netting@adelaide.edu.au
Secretary

Karsten Goemann
University of Tasmania
Email: karsten.goemann@utas.edu.au

Treasurer

Matthew Glenn
CSIRO
Email: Matthew.Glenn@csiro.au


IUMAS reps for international meetings

Dr Richard Wuhrer
Research Manager
Advanced Materials Characterisation Facility
University of Western Sydney
Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Research & Development
Locked Bag 1797 Penrith NSW 2751 Australia
Mobile: 0411 877 476
Phone: +61 2 9685 9089
Fax: +61 2 9685 9915
Email:Richard.Wuhrer@uws.edu.au

and

Dr. Colin MacRae
Manager - Microbeam Laboratory,
CSIRO Minerals - Clayton Laboratories,
Gate 1, Normanby Road,
Clayton, Victoria, 3168,
Australia
Tel: +61 3 9545 8800
Mobile: +6 438 545 003
E-mail: Colin.Macrae@csiro.au


EMAS, Europe
European Microbeam Analysis Society
http://www.microbeamanalysis.eu



President

Hans Dijkstra
Thermo Fisher Scientific BV
Breda, The Netherlands
Email: hans.dijkstra@thermofisher.com


Vice-president

Silvia Richter
GFE der RWTH
Aachen, Germany
Email: richter@gfe.rwth-aachen.de


Treasurer

Enrico Langer
Technical University of Dresden
Dresden, Germany
Email: enrico.langer@tu-dresden.de


Secretary

Fernanda Guimaraes
Laboratorio Ciencia e Tecnologia Mineral
Porto, Portugal
Email: fernanda.guimaraes@lneg.pt



KSM, Korea Korean Society of Microscopy
http://www.microscopy.or.kr



President

Dr. Jae Pyung Ahn
Advanced Analysis Center
Korea Institute of Science and Technology
Email: jpahn@kist.re.kr.


Secretary

Hyerim Hwang
Korean Society of Microscopy
E-mail : office@microscopy.or.kr


Past President

Prof. Young-Woon Kim
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Seoul National University
1 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu,
Seoul, Republic of Korea (Postal code 151-744)
Tel: +82-2-880-7977
Fax: +82-2-883-8197
E-mail: youngwk@snu.ac.kr



JVSS, Japan
Japan Society of Vacuum and Surface Science JVSS.
https://www.jvss.jp/eng/index.php


Prof. Katsuyuki Fukutani
Vice-President and Director of International Relations for the Japan Society of Vacuum and Surface Science (JVSS)
Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo
4-6-1 Momaba Meguro-ku, Tokyo 153-8505, Japan
Email: fukutani@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

and

Prof. Dr. Hiroshi Daimon
Fellow of Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute
Emeritus Professor, Nara Institute of Science and Technology (NAIST)
Chair of the Division of Microbeam Analysis
     in the Japan Society of Vacuum and Surface Science (JVSS)
41-1, Yokomichi, Nagakute
Aichi 480-1192, Japan
Tel: +81-561-57-9517 (direct)
Fax: +81-561-63-6302
E-mail: daimon@ms.naist.jp
URL: https://www.toyotariken.jp/fellow/hiroshi-daimon



MAS, U.S.A.
Microanalysis Society
https://the-mas.org



President

Rhonda Stroud
Nanoscale Materials Section
Materials Science and Technology Division
Naval Research Laboratory
4555 Overlook Ave SW
Washington, DC 20375
Tel: 202-404-4143
Email: rhonda.stroud@nrl.navy.mil


President-Elect

Heather Lowers
12296 West 34th Place
Wheat Ridge, Colorado 80033
Email: hlowers@usgs.gov



Secretary

Chad Parish
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Materials Science and Technology Division
Oak Ridge, TN, USA, 37831
Tel: (865) 574 0092
E-mail: secretary@the-mas.org


Treasurer

Dave Tomlin
Senior Scientist
Azimuth Corporation
7427 Jordan Road
Lewisburg, OH 45338
E-mail: treasurer@the-mas.org


MSC/SMC, Canada
Microscopical Society of Canada / Societe de Microscopie du Canada
https://msc-smc.org



President

Marek Malac
NRC - Nanotechnology Research Centre
Adjunct Professor in the Department of Physics at the University of Alberta
Email: mmalac@phys.ualberta.ca


Secretary

Jeff Fraser, retired
Email: jeff-fraser@rogers.com


Treasurer

Stefano Rubio
Email: stefano.rubino.phd@gmail.com



SAPRC, China
Standard Administration of People's Republic of China, Technical Committee 38 (Microbeam Analysis)


Dr. Fen Liu
Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences
ZHONGGUANCUN BEIYIJIE, Beijing 100190
Beijing, P.R. China
Tel: +86 010 62553516
Fax: +86 010 82618709
E-mail: fenliu@iccas.ac.cn

Dr. Chen Zhenyu
Institute of Mineral Resources,
Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences
Baiwanzhuang Road 26#, Xicheng District
Beijing, China
Zip code: 100037
Tel: 86-10-68999529
Email: chenzhenyu@cags.ac.cn,   czy7803@163.com



SBMM, Brazil

Sociedade Brasileira de Microscopia e Microanalise
http://www.sbmm.org.br



President

Marco Cesar Cunegundes Guimaraes (UFES)
Email:marco.cunegundes@gmail.com


Vice President (Materials Science)

Rodrigo Prioli Menezes (PUC / RIO)
Email:rodrigo.prioli.menezes@gmail.com


Vice President (Biological Sciences)

Rodrigo Villares Portugal (LNNANO / CNPEM)
Email:rodrigo.portugal@lnnano.cnpem.br



Secretary

Paula Mendes Jardim
UFRJ
Email: pjardim@metalmat.ufrj.br


Treasurer

Eduardo Jose Lopes Torres
UERJ
Email: lopestorresej@gmail.com