IUMAS Council Members 2012 ~ 2014
(International Union of Microbeam Analysis Societies)



IUMAS Executive


President (2011 May 27 - 2014)

Dr. Se Ahn Song
DONGJIN SEMICHEM CO., LTD.
625-3, Yodang-ri, Yanggam-myun, Hwasung-si, Gyeonggi-do, 445-935,
Republic of Korea

Tel: +82 31 8055 2315
Fax: +82 31 353 8309
Mobile: +82 10 392 8229
E-mail: sasong@dongjin.com, seahnsong@naver.com


Secretary (2011 May 27 - 2014)

Dr. Nicholas W. M. Ritchie
Physicist, Surface and Microanalysis Science Division
National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, MS: 8371
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8371
USA
Tel: (Work) (301) 975-3929 (Cell) (240) 883-8982
E-mail: nicholas.ritchie@nist.gov




Member Societies & Representatives




AMAS, Australia
The Australian Microbeam Analysis Society
http://microscopy.org.au/amas/


Prof. Brendan J. Griffin
(former IUMAS President)
Centre for Microscopy, Characterisation and Analysis (M010),
The University of Western Australia,
First floor, Physics Building,
35 Stirling Highway,
CRAWLEY, WA, 6009,
AUSTRALIA

Tel: +61 8 6488 2739
Fax: +61 8 6488 1087
Mobile: +61 409 104 096
E-mail: Brendan.Griffin@uwa.edu.au



EMAS, Europe
European Microbeam Analysis Society
http://www.emas-web.net/


Dr. Clive Walker
(current President of EMAS, former IUMAS President)
The European Commission,
Institute for Transuranium Elements,
Postfach 2340,
D-76125 Karlsruhe,
Germany

Tel: +49 7247 951 477
Fax: +49 7247 951 590
E-mail: Clive.WALKER@ec.europa.eu



KSM, Korea (Korean Society of Microscopy
http://ksem.com


Prof. Young-Woon Kim
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Seoul National University
1 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu,
Seoul, Republic of Korea (Postal code 151-744)

Tel (02)-880-7977
Fax (02)-883-8197
E-mail: youngwk@snu.ac.kr



JSPS, Japan
The 141st Committee on Microbeam Analysis of Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
http://www.jsps.go.jp/english/


Prof. Yahachi Saito
Dept. of Quantum Engineering, Nagoya University
Chikusa-ku, Nagoya 464-8603,
Japan

Tel: +81-52-789-4459
Fax: +81-52-789-3703
E-mail: ysaito@nagoya-u.jp
http://www.surf.nuqe.nagoya-u.ac.jp/



MAS, U.S.A.
Microbeam Analysis Society
http://www.microbeamanalysis.org


Dr.Edward P. Vicenzi
(former President of MAS)
Smithsonian Institution,
Museum Conservation Institute,
4210 Silver Hill Road,
Suitland, MD 20746,
USA

Tel: +1 301 238 1215
E-mail: vicenzie@si.edu



MSC/SMC, Canada
Microscopical Society of Canada / Societe de Microscopie du Canada
http://msc.rsvs.ulaval.ca/


Prof. Raynald Gauvin,
Department of Mining, Metals & Materials Engineering,
McGill University,
Montreal, Quebec, H3A 2B2,
Canada

Tel : +1 (514) 398 - 8951
Fax : +1 (514) 398 - 4492
E-mail : raynald.gauvin@mcgill.ca



SAPRC, China
Standard Administration of People's Republic of China, Technical Committee 38 (Microbeam Analysis)


Dr. Jiang Zhao
Institute of Chemistry,
Chinese Academy of Sciences,
Beijing 100190,
China

Tel: +86-10-82619847
Fax: +86-10-82619847
E-mail: jzhao@iccas.ac.cn



SBMM, Brazil Brazilian Society for Microscopy and Microanalysis
http://www.sbmm.org.br


Dr. Guillermo Solorzano
Coordinating Ministry of Knowledge and Human Talent
Quito-Ecuador

(+ 593 2) 2 506 540
(+ 593) 96 756 810
E-mail: gsolorzano@mccth.gob.ec
www.mccth.gob.ec

Prof. Guillermo Solorzano-Naranjo,
(Chairman of IMC17, Rio, Brazil, 19-24 Sep 2010)
Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio)
Dept of Materials Science & Metallurgy
P.O. Box 38008 - Gavea
BR-22453-900 Rio de Janeiro
BRAZIL

Tel:. +55 2131 1412 39
Fax.: +55 2131 1412.36
E-mail: guilsol@puc-rio.br,